roodiedoodie


Super Heroes – On the Cards

T’was Mrs Roodie Doodie’s birthday not so long ago. I decided on a bit of an experiment to see what a Roodie Doodie cartoon would look like made up as a Birthday Card. I drew a cartoon much bigger than I normally do for the purpose (much bigger than shown below). Here is the picture…

I then got the card printed up. I was pretty pleased with the results which you can see below…

Now if there is anyone from any greetings card companies reading this… 😉

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Would Moonpig take it on as they print their cards on an ad-hoc basis.

Would be well worth the effort as this is better than most of the “I was going to put candles on your cake for every year of your birth – but then I’d have to call the fire brigade” type cards which seem to be prevelant

/shopping for mother’s birthday card over the weekend and had to go to three different shops blog

Comment by Joliet

Hey Joliet, thanks for the tip about Moonpig. I’d not heard of them before and will take a look into that.

I know exactly what you mean about shopping for cards…. A deeply depressing experience!

Comment by roodiedoodie

Would there not be copyright infringments here? Batman, Catwoman, etc…

Comment by Blartman

Yeah, you are probably right!

Comment by roodiedoodie

That is the first time I recall seeing breasts in your panel….. i am having a tough time sleeping now 🙂

Comment by mylesfromnowhere

I guess this one doesn’t count then?

Comment by roodiedoodie

Your blog is amazing ! really i love it ! good sense of humor !
If u understand french you can go on my own blog.

See you later 😉

Comment by Drawer

Hey Drawer, Thanks very much. I have just visted your blog, lovely drawings but I’m afraid it’s all a bit lost on me. Unfortunately my French just about stretches saying hello, what my name is, counting to 20 and ordering beer. If only I’d paid more attention in class!

Comment by roodiedoodie

I wonder if there’d be copyright infringement if you called them bahtman and cahtwoman or something and changed the spelling – very slick though – first time visitor from humor-blogs – like it!

Comment by ud

Thanks for popping in UD. Yeah, copyright is something I need to look into. I’m sure i’ve seen cards with Batman & Robin on in the past.

Comment by roodiedoodie

[…] – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by martynpb on 2008-10-30 Super Heroes – On the Cards https://roodiedoodie.wordpress.com/2008/07/21/super-heroes-on-the-cards/ – bookmarked by 4 members […]

Pingback by Bookmarks about Card

It’s awesome designed for me to have a web page, which is valuable designed for my experience.
thanks admin

Comment by klonopin




Leave a Reply

